February 26, 2019

Faith Regional Recognizes Physicians and Names 2018 Physician of the Year

Norfolk physicians were honored at the 2019 Faith Regional Medical Staff Awards Banquet held on February 21. 

Keith Vrbicky, MD, was named Faith Regional’s 2018 Physician of the Year.  Dr. Vrbicky, obstetrician/gynecologist, has served on Faith Regional’s medical staff since April 1984. A couple of comments about Dr. Vrbicky submitted on the nomination forms, include:

“Dr. Vrbicky is patient-centered and comes across with a warm, calm demeanor. He makes the whole experience in his care truly an unforgettable experience in such positive ways from beginning thought of pregnancy to follow-up appointments. Dr. Vrbicky should be recognized for his countless deeds from a simple handshake when greeted each time in his presence to handing you your newborn.”

“From explaining every detail at doctor’s visits to the day he brought my son into the world he made us feel safe and took the best care of us. He has the most excellent bed side manor. Dr. Vrbicky is very involved in the community and is extremely dedicated to his work here in Norfolk.”

Nearly 150 submissions were received nominating 38 physicians for the 2018 Physician of the Year. Nominations were accepted through November 1, 2018. The winner was chosen by Faith Regional’s Physician of the Year Selection Committee.  Nominees were evaluated on the testimonials received, active involvement in the hospital and within the community, and had to be a member of Faith Regional’s medical staff.  Nominations for the 2019 Physician of the Year can be submitted online now through November 1, 2019.  Please visit

Other members of Faith Regional’s medical staff recognized for their years of service include:

5 Years
Nicholas Boyle, MD
Jeremiah Fleenor, MD
Nathan Herman, MD
Chandra Kothagundla, MD
Andrew Reynolds, MD

10 Years
Charles Harper, MD
Jeffrey Yosten, MD
Lisa Yosten, MD

20 Years
Robert Colligan, DPM

25 Years
Rodrigo Gomez-Cordero, MD

30 Years
Mohammed Zahra, MD

35 Years
Steffan Lacey, MD

40 Years
Clark Hehner, MD